Organization

Natus Vincere, the Latin phrase meaning “born to win”, is an eSports Club that ranks among the leaders in the world in competitive gaming. During the first five years of its existence, Na`Vi teams have won and defended world titles in different disciplines as well as set several world records that still stand today.

 

Born To Win - The philosophy and principles of life have been ingrained in our name. Victory for us is not just winning the next tournament. This is our long-term strategy and which pushes us to strive to do more, achieve more and set the standard in excellence.

 

The Birth of the Winners

 

 

The organization was founded in December, 2009 with the support of a well-known patron from Kazakhstan - Murat «Arbalet» Zhumashevich. His generous contribution marked the beginning of our Counter-Strike team and laid the foundation for the whole organization’s success. His wisdom and life principles have formed the basis of our philosophy and has allowed us to dream and achieve things that might have never been possible without his help. Murat Zhumashevich remains our good friend and devoted fan.

 

Our first great achievement was winning the Counter-Strike competition at Intel Extreme Masters 4 in Cologne, Germany in 2010. That success lifted the team and they confidently continued winning tournament after tournament including the ESWC 2010 and WCG 2010. Winning those tournaments etched that team into the history books, literally, as they were recorded in the electronic version of the Guinness Book of World Records as the first team to win all the world championships in one year.

 

The team’s resounding success didn’t go unnoticed by the Government of Ukraine. After winning the World Cup in France, the NaVi team was invited to a meeting with the Prime Minister of Ukraine, Mykola Azarov. The topic of discussion was the young team’s achievements in the  international arena and a number of issues associated with the development of IT-industry. As a thank-you, the Prime Minister personally gave commemorative watches to each team member.

 

In the beginning of 2011, a team was formed to compete in the Dota 2 discipline. That same year, the most significant eSports event in the world, The International took place. Natus Vincere once again showed that its name was justified. The team deservedly won while taking home the biggest prize in the history of eSports - $1 million!

 

What we’re doing now

 

Since our early successes, Natus Vincere has come a long way, from having a club with a gaming staff and only one manager to a profitable, viable business with an office in Kiev. Today, NatusVincere actively works with several major partners; the club includes memberships in the most popular computer sports disciplines, and products with the Na`Vi logo are sold worldwide. Since that time, Natus Vincere players have visited more than one hundred tournaments and, in only in rare cases didn’t get on the podium, having won many of them along the way.  

 

Our Goals

 

Currently, Natus Vincere has identified several priority areas for itself. Since our gamers are vital to our success and we value them so much, we are concentrating on creating and opening a training facility with all the amenities necessary for long training sessions before competitions. Another step in the development of the club will be building the studio to improve the quality of media content sent to the fans of the team. The main goal of the club remains participating and winning in the world's biggest tournaments.

 

Project missions and goals 

 
  • Promotion and development of eSports

  • Admission of eSports as an official sport and sactioned competition in the Olympic Games

  • Create a global eSports Academy on the based on identifying young people with high potential and the necessary charateristics to become professional gamers

  • Create successful, socially and physically-developed gamers, who are able to achieve goals in all aspects of life.

Организация

Natus Vincere (лат. Рожденные Побеждать) – киберспортивный клуб, занимающий лидирующие позиции на мировой арене. За пять лет существования клуба его команды многократно завоевывали и защищали титулы чемпионов мира в различных дисциплинах, а также установили несколько мировых рекордов, действующих и сейчас. 

 
Рожденные Побеждать - в этом названии заключены философия и жизненные принципы организации. Для нас победа - это не просто результат очередного турнира. Это путь. Путь, на котором мы всегда стремимся  делать больше, повышать планку достижений и быть выше стандартов. Уверенные в том, что нет ничего невозможного, мы шаг за шагом движемся к нашим целям.
 

Рождение победителей

Рожденные побеждать

 

Организация была основана 19 декабря 2009 года при поддержке известного мецената из Казахстана Мурата «Arbalet» Жумашевича. Его неоценимый вклад положил начало становлению успеха команды по Counter-Strike и всей организации в целом. Его мудрость и жизненные принципы легли в основу нашей философии и не раз помогли нам оказаться на вершине киберспортивного олимпа. Мурат Жумашевич по-прежнему остается нашим добрым другом и преданным болельщиком.

Первым значимым достижением организации стала победа состава по Counter-Strike на Intel Extreme Masters 4 в Кельне, Германия. Почувствовав уверенность в собственных силах, команда продолжила победное шествие, выиграв практически все крупные турниры, включая ESWC 2010 и WCG 2010. Это достижение было занесено в электронную версию Книги рекордов Гиннесса. Natus Vincere стала первой командой, которая выиграла все чемпионаты мира за один год. 
 
Громкие успехи Na`Vi не остались незамеченными правительством Украины. После победы на чемпионате мира во Франции, команда была приглашена на встречу с премьер-министром Украины Николаем Азаровым. Темой дискуссии были успехи молодой команды на международной арене и обсуждение ряда вопросов, связанных с развитием IT-индустрии. В качестве благодарности премьер-министр вручил памятные часы каждому члену команды.
 
 
В начале 2011 года был сформирован состав в дисциплине Dota 2. В этом же году состоялось самое значимое киберспортивное событие - The International. Natus Vincere  в очередной раз проявили волю к победе и оправдали свое название. Команда заслуженно заняла первое место, выиграв крупнейшие призовые в истории киберспорта - $1 000 000!
 

Настоящее

 
За шесть лет Natus Vincere прошли долгий путь, превратившись из клуба с одним игровым составом и единственным менеджером в уверенно стоящую на ногах организацию с офисом в Киеве. Сегодня Natus Vincere активно работает с несколькими крупными партнерами, в клуб входят составы по самым популярным дисциплинам компьютерного спорта, а продукция с логотипом Na`Vi продается по всему миру. За это время игроки Natus Vincere посетили более сотни турниров и, в единичных случаях не попадая на пьедестал почета, выиграли большое множество из них, став настоящим примером для подражания поклонникам компьютерного спорта. 
 

Будущее


В настоящее время Natus Vincere определили для себя несколько приоритетных направлений развития. На первом плане стоит улучшение условий для спортсменов, для чего планируется создать и открыть тренировочный лагерь со всеми удобствами, необходимыми для длительных подготовительных сессий перед соревнованиями. Еще одним шагом в этом направлении станет строительство студии для повышения качества медиа-контента, представляемого поклонникам команды. Основной же целью клуба по-прежнему является участие и победа на крупнейших мировых турнирах. 
 

Миссия и задачи проекта

 
  • Популяризация и развитие киберспорта
  • Признание киберспорта официальным видом спорта и включение игровых дисциплин в программу  Олимпийских игр
  • Создание глобальной киберспортивной Академии, на базе которой начинающие геймеры смогут получить все необходимые знания для успешного старта профессиональной игровой карьеры
  • Формирование образа успешного, социально и физически развитого киберспортсмена, способного достигать цели во всех сферах жизни.